Lonely People

I’ve forgotten how to act, I’ve forgotten how to give;
I’ve forgotten how to love, I’ve forgotten how to live.
There’s no sun when you’re gone.

I’ve been keepin’ up with the Joneses: blazing hearts and flaming roses.
I gave it all to give it up – you made your call, I called your bluff.
It’s just the same old song

Yeah, our song is on the radio, my heart is on the patio:
You threw it on the ground and you left it there three months ago.
I don’t know what I did wrong

But I’m coming back, and I’m giving up.
We’ve all been dropped and we’ve had enough.
If you’re like me and you’re finally free, just sing:

I have nothing,
I have no one,
I’ve been so quickly set free.
I love nothing,
I love no one.
These words are so familiar to me.

All the days just blend together. You were good, but I’ll do better.
Cut the ties that bind me down, I’ma turn this all around.
It’s only up from here

If there’s a rocket, tie me to it. If I believe, then I can do it.
See the Milky Way and Mars. I will be one of the stars
Up in the stratosphere.

It’s my world so I’ll be king, sing the songs I wanna sing:
Jack and Mr. A-Z. I’ll live to love and sleep to dream –
Let troubles disappear.

But I’m coming back, and I’m giving up.
We’ve all been dropped and we’ve had enough.
If you’re like me and you’re finally free, just sing:

I have nothing,
I have no one,
I’ve been so quickly set free.
I love nothing,
I love no one.
These words are so familiar to me.

Just clap your hands if you’ve had your heart broken,
Clap your hands and just keep on hopin’.
Clap your hands if you’ve messed up,
Just clap your hands – keep your heads up.
Just clap your hands if they’ve left you,
Just clap your hands, and be the best you.
Just clap your hands if you’re moving on:
All the lonely people out there sing along.

I miss nothing,
I miss no one,
I’ve never ever felt so free.
I love something,
I love someone.
I’ve finally learned that something is me.

I miss nothing,
I miss no one,
I’ve never ever felt so free.
I love something,
I love someone.
I’ve finally learned that something is me.

Leave a Reply

