In the Middle

Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.
Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.

Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.
Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.

I’m here for you, are you here for me?
You’ve gotta let me know:
Tell me what it’s gonna be
‘cuz I’m a little lost at sea.
I’m drifting and my dreams are floating away from me.
I need some consistency,
A constituency, that’s with me in my joy or misery.
So stand by me, I’ll stand by you,
When hearts get broken or when dreams come true
Because I’ll always pull through
When you don’t know what to do.
If you’re here for me, I’m here for you.
If you’re the stars, then I’m the moon.
If you’re the words, then I’m the tune.
If you give a little, you’ll get a lot.
If you’re in the middle, I’ll be the best you got.
Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low,
Let’s rock the middle – here we go.

Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.
Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.

La, la da da…

Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.
Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.

And when you’re low, I’ll lift you up.
I need you with me ‘cuz I just can’t get enough of us.

Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.
Don’t bring me high, don’t bring me low.
I need you with me when I get caught in the middle.

Leave a Reply

