Kiss You

I may have done a few things right,
But I did two things wrong:
I didn’t get to hold your hand
And I didn’t get to play this song
Last night when I walked you home after the movie.
The way you looked at me just kind of threw me.

That’s when I fell like Rome for you.
That’s when I fell like Rome for you.
That’s why tonight’s the night
I’m finally gonna make this right.
I just can’t take it anymore.
Your jeans just fit so nice.
Every inch of you is just a dream come true.
So come on, lean in closer, dear,
And let me kiss you.

Maybe I talk too much,
Or maybe don’t talk enough.
It’s ‘cuz my thoughts are all a blur
When I start thinking of us.
I hope I’ve finally made it clear,
Clear as the ocean blue:
I’d wish on every shooting star
To make your dreams come true.

Maybe I fell like Rome for you?
Yeah, baby I fell like Rome for you.
That’s why tonight’s the night
I’m finally gonna make this right.
I just can’t take it anymore.
Your eyes, they shine so bright.
Every inch of you is just a dream come true.
So come on, lean in closer, girl,
And let me kiss you.

Like two live wires,
We’ll be electrified.
So let’s light up this town.
We’ll make this fire grow
Brighter and brighter
And if things get too hot,
We’ll just burn it down.

That’s why tonight’s the night
I’m finally gonna make this right.
I just can’t take it anymore.
I wanna hold you tight.
Every inch of you is just a dream come true.
So come on, lean in closer, dear,
And let me kiss you.

That’s why tonight’s the night
I’m finally gonna make this right.
I just can’t take it anymore.
I wanna hold you tight.
Every inch of you is just a dream come true.
So come on, lean in closer, girl,
And let me kiss you.

Leave a Reply

