I get by with a little help from my friends

Everyone in their life has experiences like this. Whether it be a death in the family, a major move, the end of a career, etc. we all have life shifts that place us in new, unfamiliar territory, and we can feel very much alone. But when we turn outward – push ourselves farther than we thought we could, give a little more than we have, that’s when friendships occur and miracles happen.
I think that this story needs to be heard.

Brave Hearts

1026234_10152016032303569_1927044784_o

When you find yourself recently returned from a 5-month excursion to a country where you spent nearly all your time conversing with the same three people and a pack of 5-year-old Russians, you can basically count on having the social capabilities of E.T.

Add a recent diagnosis of depression and anxiety to the equation, and you’ve got a real treat.

The first two weeks of my adjustment back in America were the most awkward days of my life.

I spent a lot of time with my mom and my cousins, who luckily accepted me in spite of my awkward adjustment.

After a fortnight of solitude, I decided to try to find acceptance within the walls of the most intimidating place I could think of: The Single’s Ward.

My dad had recently been called to be the Bishop of our single’s ward, and although I thought he’d do a great job…

View original post 829 more words

Leave a Reply

