Dating

Sometimes I write popular Facebook posts, like this one:

Sometimes I wonder why dating is so hard. Then I ask myself: “Why is it that I have difficulty convincing a woman to change her last name, spend 60+ successive years with me, take care of me when I’m sick, and let me mix my DNA with hers in such a way that 9 months later my midget clone painfully expels itself from her body and then cries and poops and vomits everywhere for years until it becomes fully sentient and eventually fledges the nest to make clones of its own?” After considering the question, I stop complaining and realize I’m asking for quite a bit, actually. It takes a special person to like me enough to do something that crazy.”

Because of the popularity of this post, I have decided to make it a sharable internet photo. You’re welcome.

black-panthers-cats-panther-animal-572346

Leave a Reply

